15
Feb
11

Wear your blessings well – A Repost from Tina Tagle’s Blog

I am fortunate enough to have access to Tina Tagle’s Blog. I would like to share to you one of the recent articles she posted on her blog. To be exact, she posted the article today and with her permission I am reposting this article in my blog.

So here it is and enjoy reading…

A friend of mine sent this to me early today, let me share it with you:

Wear Your Blessings Well…

When you’re blessed, the haters come out. When you step up to a new level, the backbiters show up. When you wear God’s blessings well, don’t be surprised if it draws jealousy out on people . But we got to get to a point where we say not arrogantly but in all HUMILITY, “I’m gonna wear God’s blessings well in spite of who doesn’t like it. I’m gonna take this promotion in spite of who gets jealous. I’m gonna wear this beautiful material blessings in spite of who gets envious. I’m gonna drive this brand new car in spite of who criticizes. I’m gonna move in to this nicer neighborhood in spite of who judges me.

LIFE IS WAY TOO SHORT TO WORRY ABOUT WHAT EVERYBODY THINKS. IF FRIENDS GET JEALOUS, AND JUDGE YOU AND ARE CRITICAL, YOU NEED SOME NEW FRIENDS. BECAUSE TRUE FRIENDS CELEBRATE YOU, TRUE FRIENDS ENCOURAGE AND CHEER YOU ON, TRUE FRIENDS ARE HAPPY WHEN YOU SUCCEED.

People may criticize. They may judge you, they may find fault.. but they don’t know what it took to get to where you are. Some people come in at the end of the movie and they see you blessed, and prosperous and healthy, and sober and free and happy and they want to judge you and criticize. But the problem is, they missed the 1st part. They didn’t see the sacrifices you’ve made. They didn’t see the struggles that you endure. They didn’t see the battles that you’ve fought. The times you felt like giving up but you kept pressing forward. The nights that you stayed up and prayed and believed and gave and served. They didn’t see the price that was paid to get you to where you are. And that blessing may look free, but the truth is it cost you something.

Don’t let anyone make you feel guilty for the favor, the honor, the peace, the victory that God has given you. Somebody paid the price. Seeds were sown. That is God honoring you’re past, faith, your sacrifices, your faithfulness. Don’t hide your gifts and blessings God gave it to you. People are always gonna talk. That’s their problem not yours. If you will always wear your blessings well.. BEING QUICK TO ALWAYS GIVE GOD THE CREDIT, then there’s no limit to where God could take you. He’ll make you an example of what it means to LIVE A BLESSED, PROSPEROUS, ABUNDANT LIFE.

PS: Unfortunately, I don’t have permission from Tina to post a link of her blog. Sorry guys. Hope you enjoyed reading this one. :)

7 Responses to “Wear your blessings well – A Repost from Tina Tagle’s Blog”


  1. 1 Lanes
    February 17, 2011 at 7:41 am

    This is so true. I started reading Tina’s blogs (serendipity) after it was endorsed by “chuvaness”. I spent my weekend (from Friday night up ’til Sunday) just reading her blogs -that is in between doing my laundry, cooking for my family and doing my usual chores for the weekend (by the way – I live in Toronto with my family). And I’m glad I did because after that she got instant fame and totally made her blogs private and by invitation only. I found her blogs so entertaining at first. Not only did I get a glimpse of the lives of the rich, I was also able to relate to her anecdotes on her family being a mom myself of three kids the same her age as hers – two boys and a girl. And then I chanced upon her earlier blogs “gone for the weekend”. That’s when I understood her even more. I came to realize that you cannot have everything in life. For me, she deserves whatever she enjoys in her life right now and maybe even more…It takes a strong person like her to weather all the trials she’s gone through and might still be going through right now. More power to Ms Tina and I hope one day she’ll give me the chance to get to read her blogs again. Please extend my regards to her…

    • 2 ljamorin
      February 17, 2011 at 8:48 am

      Nice comment Lanes…. I agree with you. Although I have not met her personally but I believe she’s one heck of a cool mom and I know a lot mothers like you can relate to her. Will extend your regards to her. More power and God bless…. :)

      • 3 Lanes
        February 17, 2011 at 9:06 am

        Thanks Leo. It would be nice to read her blogs again. Miss ko na mga “outfits for the day” ‘nya. If only I can get an invite from her – that would be a nice gift for my birthday tomorrow hehehe…

  2. 4 Mimi
    February 25, 2011 at 2:08 pm

    Sana naman i-open ni Miss Tina yung blog nya from public again… I love reading her posts too.

  3. 5 Mylene
    March 7, 2011 at 7:36 am

    Thanks for sharing! Totally heartbroken when Miss Tagle blocked her blog, loved reading it that whole weekend…. Pls tell her to invite us , pretty pls?

  4. 6 vilma casimiro
    March 15, 2011 at 2:27 am

    please, help me how to get an invitation to read tina tagle’s blog. ive been reading her blog until it she got it private. idk what happened. i even maade a blog myself but unfortunately, cant access her’s. please help!

  5. August 27, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    Found out about her too late but she is still accessible through twitter. Witty, classy and God-fearing. One of my newest role models… XD


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

